FFHMT 2016:

FFHMT 2016 will be held in Ottawa, Canada on May 2 - 3, 2016 at the University of Ottawa.

FFHMT'16 Symposiums:

The Organizing Committee has selected the following fields for specialized and focused symposiums under the umbrella of FFHMT'16:

  • CFD Fundamentals and Applications
  • Combustion Science and Process
  • Mass Transfer Operation and Devices
  • Membrane Science and Technology
  • Multiphase Flow and Heat Transfer

If you are interested of your article to be part of the above-mentioned symposiums, please inform us when submitting your article. Please visit Symposiums for more information.


Best Paper Award:

Two best paper awards will be conferred to author(s) of the papers that receive the highest rank during the peer-review and by the respected session chairs. Please visit Paper Submission for more information.

The Scientific Committee list is currently being updated. We appreciate your patience!

Scientific Committee Chair: Dr. Boguslaw Kruczek, University of Ottawa, Canada

Scientific Committee Members:

Dr. Panagiota Angeli, University College London, UK

Dr. Rama Bhargava, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India

Dr. Ivan Catton, University of California, Los Angeles, USA

Dr. John Chai, University of Huddersfield, UK

Dr. Yusuf Chisti, Massey Univeristy, New Zealand

Dr. Charles Dubois, École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada

Dr. Moustafa Elshafei, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudia Arabia

Dr. Xianshe Feng, Unitversity of Waterloo, Canada

Dr. Dayong Gao, University of Washington, USA

Dr. Roi Gurka, The University of Western Ontario, Canada

Dr. Darren Hitt, The University of Vermont, USA

Dr. Maen Husein, University of Calgary, Canada

Dr. Tarik Kaya, Carleton University, Canada

Dr. Huan-Jang Keh, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Dr. Alexander Liberson, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA

Dr. Praveen Linga, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Dr. Shigeo Maruyama, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Dr. Javad Mostaghimi, University of Toronto, Canada

Dr. Krishnaswamy Nandakumar, Louisiana State University, USA

Dr. Patrick H. Oosthuizen, Queen's University, Canada

Dr. Pierre Proulx, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada

Dr. Wolfgang Schroeder, RWTH Aachen, Germany

Dr. Kamran Siddiqui, University of Western Ontario, Canada

Dr. Masahide Terazima, Kyoto Univeristy, Japan

Dr. Jules Thibault, University of Ottawa, Canada

Dr. Velisa Vesovic, Imperial College London, UK

Dr. Sinan Yapici, Ataturk Universitesi, Turkey

Upcoming Dates

Feb. 20, 2016
Mar. 20, 2016
Camera Ready Submission Deadline
Final Extended Camera Ready Submission Deadline
Feb. 15, 2016
Mar. 20, 2016
Early Bird Registration Deadline
Final Early Bird Registration Deadline
Mar. 10, 2016
Apr. 10, 2016
Regular Registration Deadline
Final Extended Regular Registration Deadline